It all started with an idea. A belief that the great people in our industry needed to have an event that they could celebrate and be acknowledged.

Countdown to Dallas Videos

The 2012 ControlTrends Awards were a spectacular success!

The ControlTrends also announced its first Hall of Fame Inductee and Petock Award recipient.

Werner Buck’s illustrious career is punctuated by yet another award as the former president of Belimo Aircontrols (USA) and one of the most recognized innovators in the HVAC industry was awarded the inaugural CTA Hall of Fame Award for his outstanding professional and community contributions. ControlTrends will continue its efforts to chronicle the origins, people, and legacies of our HVAC Industry.

The ControlTrends also introduced its first Petock Award, named in honor of its namesake, Marc Petock, who provided the HVAC industry with over thirty-five years of extraordinary passion and service. The award will be given annually to a deserving member of the HVAC industry.

CTA Awards 2012 Variable Frequency Drive
of the Year
Honeywell Smart VFD

CTA Awards 2012 Thermostat of the Year
Viconics VT7600 Series

CTA Awards 2012 Commercial Product of the Year
Belimo Energy Valve

CTA Awards 2012 Automation Graphic Tool of the Year
DGLux by DGLogik

CTA Award2012 Building Energy Management Application
Johnson Controls Panoptix

CTA Awards 2012 Building Automation Controller
of the Year
Easy IO-30P-SF

CTA Awards 2012 Vendor Technical Support Company
of the Year

CTA Awards 2012 Building Automation System
of the Year

CTA Awards 2012 Commercial HVAC Control Vendor
of the Year

CTA Awards 2012 Most Valuable Support Person of the Year
James Johnson, Vykon
Barry Gordon, ACI

CTA Awards 2012 Person of the Year
Passion, Integrity, Dedication Award
Roger Rebennack, Honeywell

CTA Awards 2012 HVAC Executive of the Year
Chris Eichmann, Johnson Controls
Mike Keller, Honeywell

2012 ControlTrends Awards Show Highlights

Close Menu